Your Cart

The Blackmail (Ebook)

On Sale
Added to cart
The Blackmail (The Plainclothes Tootsie Mysteries, book 2) - Ebook Edition

This is an eBook that will be delivered to your device of choice via BookFunnel upon checkout.


“A gritty, hard-boiled mystery featuring a tough, snarky, female private eye from 1970s New York City.”

Another case has fallen onto the desk of Tootsie Carter; a female detective armed with a snub-nosed Colt .38, unmatchable wit, and a pocketful of Tootsie Rolls.

New York City, 1975

When a photo she took ends up splashed across a sleazy tabloid, Tootsie launches into an investigation to figure out who leaked it.

Pounding the pavement, she follows the leads to a seedy massage parlor.

One step inside and she knows something isn’t right.

The women there need help, and Tootsie is determined to set them free.

But it won’t be easy.

Sinister forces, who will stop at nothing to keep their income of dirty money flowing, are at work.

Can Tootsie break the women out of their violent shackles? Or will she find herself trapped alongside them?


** Please read carefully before purchasing digital products. **

All sales are final. No returns or exchanges on digital content.

Please verify that the email address you use is correct. If you use an incorrect email address, you will not get the delivery information from BookFunnel.

Check your email! Upon purchase, you will receive an email from BookFunnel with instructions on how to get your digital content. This email should arrive within 3-5 minutes after purchase. Please carefully follow the directions. Check your spam folder in case the BookFunnel email goes there.

If you have any problem with the BookFunnel process, email Customer Service at, or visit A representative from the BookFunnel support team will be happy to assist you.

Customers have 14 days to download the digital content files after purchase. Please contact BookFunnel Customer Service for further assistance.
You will get the following files:
  • RTF (2KB)
  • PDF (36KB)

Scratched (Ebook)


One Sweet Christmas (Ebook)


Bane of the Goddess (Ebook)


Scarred (Ebook)


The Arrangement (Ebook)


Firebrand (Ebook)


Scorned (Ebook)


The Necromancer's Apprentice (Ebook)


Perle of Wisdom (Ebook)


Enflamed (Ebook)